2016 Award Winners

Saturday, 2016, November 19 - 2:00pm

Today our 2016 Award Winners were announced.  We had more nominations than ever before.  Congratulations to all nominees on making this a tough year to choose winners.  

Run Jump Throw Wheel Participation - Amelia MacCullum - Pictou County Athletics

Bantam Male - Zachary James - Valley Athletics

Bantam Female - Cate Majury - YHZ Track and Field Club

Midget Male - Parker Swain - Pictou County Athletics

Midget Female - Sierra Sweeney - Hallifast Athletics

Youth Male - Adam Farmer - Chebucto Athletics

Youth Female - Madelynn Quinn - Truro Lions Track Club

Junior Make - Riley Jennings - Truro Lions Track Club

Junior Female - Lauren Quann - Pictou County Athletics

Senior Male - Jordan Bruce - Halifast Athletics

Senior Female - Nicole Wadden - Unattached

Special Olympics Athletes - Donald Peters ad Joy MacLachlan - Unattached

Para Male - Dave Waters - Bluenose Athletics

Para Female - Pamela LeJean - Valley Athletics

Master Male - Steve Wohlmuth - Launchers Athletics

Master Female - Paula James - Valley Athletics

Coach Excellence Award - Iain Lapointe (Truro Lions Track Club) and Ueli Albert (Va)lley Athletics

George Branch Official of the Year - Daniel Arsenault - Unattached

Dave Hoskin Volunteer of the Year - Marjorie Schmidt - Pictou County Athletics


About Us

Athletics Nova Scotia is a non-profit amateur sport governing body affiliated with Athletics Canada, and a member organization of Sport Nova Scotia.
Phone: 902.425.5450
Fax: 902-425-5606

Latest Tweets

Follow Us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon